E-visa to Saint Petersburg

E-visa is given to tourists coming to Saint Petersburg and Leningrad oblast (region) starting from October 1, 2019. A tourist needs to apply at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation site. Visiting St Petersburg and Russia is thus becoming easier. Getting an electronic visa to all Russian regions is scheduled for 2021. St. Petersburg Card provides this article for information only, because applications are only accepted by the Misistry of Foreign Affairs (see link above).

Terms and requirements

An application has to be filled in and submitted not later than 4 days ahead of the planned entry. Visa is given for a period of 30 days during which a foreign citizen can stay for up to 8 days on the Russian terrritory (departure date must also be within these 30 days. Important: the dates are updated at 00:00, so if you enter Russia on October 1 at 15:00 (3 p.m.) you will need to leave the country by October 8 at 23:59 (11:59 p.m.) and not by October 9 at 14:59 (2:59 p.m.).

The application requires to fill in data of the passport that is valid at least 6 months from the moment of the application, and to upload a photo. At the Russian border the visitor will be asked to present medical insurance. Additional documents, such as an invitation, hotel booking or bank account details, are not required. 

Who can apply for a e-visa

Citizens of the following countries are free to apply: Austria, Andorra, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, China (including Taiwan), Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, The Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Turkey, Vatican.

How much does it cost

E-visa to St Petersburg and Leningrad region is free. No fees are charged.

How to enter Saint Petersburg

A visitor can enter Saint Petersburg and Leningrad oblast (region) via the following checkpoints: by plane at Pulkovo airport; by car at Ivangorod (from Estonia), Torfyanovka, Brusnitchnoe and Svetogorsk (from Finland); on foot at Ivangorod or by sea at Marine station section, Passenger port Saint Petersburg or Vysotsk.

Entry and exit on an e-visa by means of rail transport is currently unavailable. This opportunity is planned for 2020, probably by the beginning of high tourist season in May,

Please, take your time to be attentive to fill in the application. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs kindly asks to pay attention to the instructions that it prepared and highlights most often mistakes: visitor's name should be totally identical to the one in the passport (please, refer to the machine-readable zone in the bottom of the passport page with your name), please, fill in correct passport number and calculate the time of visit accurately. 

The visitor just needs to show the submitted application on the screen of his or her device or to present a printed copy of it at the moment of boarding on the transport to Russia and at the state border.

Download a memo how to apply.

How much do you save

A standard tourist visa usually costs 35 euros (processing fee) or 60 euros (in case of using visa application centre) for a European citizen. An invitation costs additional approximate 1000 rubles (14 euros).Thus, a tourist saves 2600-5300 rubles (37-75 euros) that can be spent for cultural and entertainment program.

Choose a St. Petersburg Card

Top

Электронная виза в Санкт-Петербург

Электронная виза для въезда в Санкт-Петербург и Ленинградскую область с 1 октября 2019 года выдается бесплатно на основании заявления иностранного гражданина, заполненного онлайн (в электронной форме) на сайте Министерства иностранных дел РФ. Планируется, что с 2021 года по электронной визе можно будет приехать в любой регион России.

Сроки оформления и пребывания

Заявку нужно отправить не позднее чем за 4 календарных дня до предполагаемой даты въезда. Виза выдается на период 30 дней, в течение которых гражданин может оставаться на территории России в течение 8 суток (дата выезда тоже должна быть в рамках этих 30 дней). Важно: формально сутки округляются в 00:00, поэтому если Вы пересекли границу России 1 октября в 15:00, то покинуть страну нужно 8 октября в 23:59, а не 9 октября в 14.59.

Для заявки потребуются данные паспорта, действительного не менее 6 месяцев с даты подачи заявления, и фотография. На границе потребуется предъявить медицинскую страховку. Дополнительные документы (приглашение, брони билетов или проживания, выписки с банковского счета) не нужны.

Кто может оформить электронную визу

Электронную визу могут оформит граждане следующих стран: Австрия, Андорра, Бахрейн, Бельгия, Болгария, Ватикан, Венгрия, Германия, Греция, Дания, Индия, Индонезия, Иран, Ирландия, Исландия, Испания, Италия, Катар, Кипр, Китай (включая Тайвань), Корейская Народно-Демократическая Республика, Кувейт, Латвия, Литва, Лихтенштейн, Люксембург, Малайзия, Мальта, Мексика, Монако, Нидерланды, Норвегия, Оман, Польша, Португалия, Румыния, Сан-Марино, Саудовская Аравия, Северная Македония, Сербия, Сингапур, Словакия, Словения, Турция, Филиппины, Финляндия, Франция, Хорватия, Чехия, Швейцария, Швеция, Эстония, Япония.

Сколько стоит виза

Электронная виза в Санкт-Петербург и Ленинградскую область выдается бесплатно. Пошлина не взимается.

Как можно въехать в Санкт-Петербург

По электронной визе в Петербург и Ленобласть можно въехать через следующие пункты пропуска: аэропорт «Пулково», морские пункты пропуска «Высоцк», «Большой порт Санкт-Петербург (Морской вокзал)», «Пассажирский порт Санкт-Петербург», автомобильные пункты пропуска «Ивангород», «Торфяновка», «Брусничное», «Светогорск»; пешеходный пункт пропуска «Ивангород». 

Въезд в Петербург и Ленобласть по электронной визе на поездах временно не доступен по техническим причинам. Планируется обеспечить такую возможность в 2020 году к началу туристского сезона.

Будьте внимательны при заполнении анкеты. МИД просит пользоваться инструкцией и обращает внимание на наиболее частые ошибки: имя должно полностью соответствовать записи в паспорте (полное имя, несколько имен, имя с диакретическими знаками), паспортные данные в анкете должны точно соответствовать документу, правильно рассчитан срок пребывания. 

Уведомление о выдаче визы турист предъявляет сотруднику транспортной компании при посадке, а также при прохождении границы. Уведомление можно распечатать или показать на экране мобильного устройства.

Сохраните себе памятку по электронной визе.

Сколько сэкономит турист

Стандартная туристическая виза в Россию обходится европейцам в 35 евро (консульский сбор) или 60 евро (при оформлении с помощью Визового центра). Дополнительно оформляется письмо-приглашение, стоимость которого составляет около 1000 рублей. Таким образом, бесплатная электронная виза позволит туристу сэкономить от 2600-5300 рублей, которые он сможет потратить в городе на культурную программу и развлечения.

Выбрать Карту Гостя Санкт-Петербурга

Наверх