St. Petersburg hosts the 2018 FIFA World Cup

 


St.Petersburg Card prepared a present to all 2018 FIFA World Cup sopporters.

This will be St.Petersburg Card Lite. The Lite routes were designed so that every visitor could get his or her own entire experience and impression of Saint Petersburg, briefly and with no fuss.

St.Petersburg Lite cards are not limited by hours. They are valid throughout the Mundial, so you are flixible with your personal program and have enough time to explore Saint Petersburg.

More about St.Petersburg Card Lite


11 cities of Russia, including St. Petersburg, will host the World Cup 2018 from June 14 to July 15.

Football fans will be able to visit the following matches of the 2018 World Cup in St. Petersburg:

June 15, 6 PM | MOROCCO – IRAN
June 19, 9 PM | RUSSIA – EGYPT
June 22, 3 PM | BRAZIL – COSTA RICA
June 26, 9 PM | NIGERIA – ARGENTINA
July 3,  5 PM | ⅛ of the playoffs SWEDEN – SWITZERLAND
July 10, 9 PM | semi-final match 
July 14, 5 PM | the match for the third place

The matches will be held at the stadium «Saint Petersburg», located on the Krestovsky Island on the shore of the Gulf of Finland.

 

St. Petersburg is famous for its sightseeings, the most famous of which are the Hermitage, the Russian Museum, magnificent royal palaces and majestic cathedrals. However, monuments of architecture and a collection of worldwide known works of art are not all that our city can offer. Many places are dedicated to football, its history and traditions.

Stadium «Petrovsky» is one of football attractions of St. Petersburg: it has been the main football arena of the city on the Neva until recently. The first football match took place here in 1925. The stadium was completely destroyed during the WWII and rebuilt in 1957-1960.

«Dynamo», built in 1929, is another famous stadium. The first match of the USSR football championships was held at «Dynamo» in the spring of 1936 in the presence of 12 thousands visitors. One of famous siege matches was held at the stadium on May, 31 in 1942. Thus, the city, which was surrounded by the Nazi troops, demonstrated the moral power and the intention to get back to a peaceful life. The monument «Siege football» was installed at the stadium in memory of this match.

 

The main football club of St. Petersburg «Zenit» has repeatedly become the champion of the country, took part in the main international competitions of clubs and holds the UEFA Cup 2007-2008.

One of the most important projects of the club is making its own museum «Zenit». A permanent exhibition made of archives and belongings of the St. Petersburg the main team will be opened at the stadium «St. Petersburg».

Those, who want to buy a football souvenir, can visit the official store of Football Club «Zenit».

Good news for tourists, coming to St. Petersburg for the Championship: international tourists can receive tax free returns in four Russian cities since January 2018. These are St. Petersburg, Moscow, Sochi and Krasnogorsk. The innovation will bring tangible benefits to football fans, who will come to Russia for the Championship: the service allows them to return 10-12% of the cost of purchases.

Top

Санкт-Петербург принимает Чемпионат мира по футболу 2018

Карта Гостя Санкт-Петербурга приготовила подарок для футбольных болельщиков Чемпионата мира 2018 — карты Lite.
Специально подобранные маршруты карт Lite позволят Вам составить полное впечатление о Санкт-Петербурге коротко, но без спешки.
Время использования этих карт не ограничено часами: Lite можно использовать в течение всего Мундиаля, поэтому Вы можете более гибко подойти к составлению Вашей программы, уделив должное внимание знакомству с Санкт-Петербургом. 

 

Узнать больше о Карте Гостя Lite


С 14 июня по 15 июля в 11 городах России, среди которых Санкт-Петербург, пройдут матчи Чемпионата мира по футболу 2018.

В Санкт-Петербурге футбольные болельщики смогут посетить следующие матчи ЧМ-2018:

15 Июня, 18:00 | МАРОККО — ИРАН
19 Июня, 21:00 | РОССИЯ — ЕГИПЕТ
22 Июня, 15:00 | БРАЗИЛИЯ — КОСТА-РИКА
26 Июня, 21:00 | НИГЕРИЯ – АРГЕНТИНА
03 Июля, 17:00 | ⅛ стадии плей-офф ШВЕЦИЯ – ШВЕЙЦАРИЯ
10 Июля, 21:00 | полуфинал
14 Июля, 17:00 | матч за 3-е место

Матчи пройдут на стадионе «Санкт-Петербург», расположенном на Крестовском острове на берегу Финского залива.

Санкт-Петербург славится своими достопримечательностями, самые известные из них — музеи Эрмитаж и Русский музей, а также великолепные царские дворцы и величественные соборы. Однако памятники архитектуры и коллекции произведений искусства мирового уровня это не все, чем богат наш город. Среди его ценностей есть место футболу, его истории и традициям.

Среди футбольных достопримечательностей Санкт-Петербурга стадион «Петровский» — главная до недавнего времени футбольная арена города на Неве. В 1925 году здесь состоялся первый футбольный матч. Во время войны стадион был полностью разрушен и отстроен заново в 1957–1960 годах.

Еще один знаменитый стадион — «Динамо», построенный в 1929 году. Весной 1936 года на стадионе «Динамо» в присутствии 12 000 зрителей состоялся первый матч чемпионатов СССР по футболу. 31 мая 1942 года на стадионе прошел блокадный матч. Таким образом город, находившийся в кольце фашистских войск, продемонстрировал силу духа и стремление к мирной жизни. В память об этом матче на стадионе установлен памятник «Блокадный футбол».

Главный футбольный клуб Санкт-Петербурга «Зенит» неоднократно становился чемпионом страны, принимал участие в основных международных соревнованиях клубов, является обладателем Кубка УЕФА 2007-2008 года.

Один из важнейших проектов клуба – создание собственного музея «Зенита». На стадионе «Санкт-Петербург» будет открыта постоянная экспозиция, состоящая из архивных материалов и предметов, связанных с историей главной команды Петербурга.

Для тех, кто захочет приобрести на память футбольные сувениры, работает официальный магазин ФК «Зенит».

Приятная новость для туристов, приуроченная к Чемпионату: с января 2018 года иностранные туристы могут получать выплаты по такс фри в четырех российских городах: в Санкт-Петербурге, Москве, Сочи и Красногорске. Нововведение принесет ощутимую выгоду футбольным болельщикам, которые приедут в Россию на мундиаль: услуга такс фри позволит вернуть 10-12% от стоимости покупок.

Наверх